Skip to main content

Doing Daily Affirmations

  • Author:
  • Updated date:

Raina has first hand experience of deciphering between tinnitus and receiving a download.

Diagram of The 7 Chakras


What Are Chakras?

In Hinduism and spirituality it is believed that there are seven energy points in each person. These seven energy points (chakras) are; the root chakra, sacral chakra, solar plexus, heart chakra, throat chakra, third eye, and crown chakra. These chakras are listed from the base of the spine to the top of the head. Each of these seven chakras correspond to different zodiac signs meaning the corresponding zodiac signs should not struggle too much trying to balance them but it is still possible.

Based on how you feel, whether positive or negative, you’ll know which energy point is either balanced or blocked. It is difficult to balance and maintain all seven all the time but it will get easier with time. When one does achieve this, they feel their best and look their best.

Which Chakras Involve Self?

Since chakras are energy points they all attract different energies of life. All seven deal with self but different parts of our self. If you feel depressed, insecure, and are fearful then these directly correlate to the crown chakra, solar plexus, and root chakra respectively.

When these chakras are balanced you have strong faith, are confident, and feel grounded. The real question now is “How does one balance these chakras?” It’s different for everyone. Some methods work better than others but doing daily affirmations along with meditation, therapy, etc is a must.

Daily Affirmations For The Corresponding Chakras

The crown chakra is located at the top of your head, or crown of your head, and focuses on the inner and outer beauty. When this energy is blocked you feel depressed, weak faith, anger, and brain fog. After doing affirmations everyday you will begin to feel open, have strong faith, and be more aware and intelligent.

Affirmations for the crown chakra:

”I am selfless.”

”I am divine.”

”I am peace.”

“I completely accept myself.”

”I accept my body as the temple.”

The solar plexus controls your self esteem and self worth and is located in the upper abdomen. When the solar plexus is blocked you have low self esteem and feel powerless but once it is balanced you will be confident in yourself and feel in control of your life.

Affirmations for the solar plexus:

”I am strong.”

Scroll to Continue

”I am worthy of love, kindness, and respect.”

”I stand in my power.”

”I forgive myself for past mistakes and I grow from them.”

”I have a lot to offer the world.”

Lastly, the root chakra controls your survival issues, being stable because you feel stable, and is located at the base of the spine. When your root chakra is blocked you are fearful, anxious, and financially unstable but once you balance it you will feel safe, grounded, and just happy to be alive.

Affirmations for the root chakra:

”I am here and I am safe.”

”With every breath I release anxiety.”

”I have everything I need.”

”I release all doubts and fears.”

”I am all I need to be happy.”

My Experience

The saying, “choose your words wisely,” applies to every aspect of one’s life. Growing up I was taught “if you don’t have anything nice to say don’t say anything at all,” but I didn’t know that applies to yourself too. Affirmations must become incorporated into your daily routine for you to start seeing the effects of it, the more you say it the more you believe it.

Realizing my self worth and loving my body as is has always been a problem for me since I was a child. After slowly learning about spirituality and meditation, in my adult years, I learned my words affected my thoughts and point of view of myself more than one could know.

In the beginning it may be hard to constantly remind yourself to say these affirmations, but every time I took a shower I would say these affirmations the entire time I’m in the shower and that whole day I would feel good about myself. Anytime I had intrusive thoughts I reminded myself to repeat ”I love myself” out loud until I felt better. For those who are insecure like me, it’s going to take a lot of discipline but it will be well worth it in the end.

Related Articles