Updated date:

A Year in Review: Observations of a Proud, Unapologetic, God Loving, America Loving, American Woman

Ignore the in-my-face obvious issues and lend all of my attention to unwarranted, groundless non-issues? Not happening!

First Lady Melania Trump - Ready for Christmas in the White House

First Lady Melania Trump - Ready for Christmas in the White House

First Lady, Melania Trump

First up, the First Lady of the United States of America.

No doubt, she is equally as exquisite as the color, shine and sparkle of the meticulously decorated White House at Christmastime.

She is consistently as elegant as Audrey Hepburn or Jacqueline Kennedy... on their very best days and represents herself as our First Lady as well as any other ever has, better than most.

While I observe all of this, I've noted a lot of hate toward her, an ugly bitterness and bias shown her, coming from our media, Hollywood and other various 'elite' circles.

Why is this?

What has she ever done to deserve such treatment?

Is it because she is married to Donald J.Trump?

Is she to be disrespected, because he is so disrespected and it just comes with the territory?

How many positive and uplifting stories have we read over the years, how many magazine covers have we noticed, while waiting in line at our local supermarket, of former First Ladies?

Let's use the most recent example of Michelle Obama.

It was often, correct?

How many positive stories have you read about Melania Trump?

How often do you see her beautiful face on the cover of a magazine, while you are waiting in line at your local supermarket?

I never do!

If I've seen anything about her, it has only been to mock her; her accent, her style, her choices of clothing, shoes, hats, as the writer attempts to put her in as an unflattering light, as possible. I've stopped looking through magazines, while at a salon or wherever, because if there is a story about her or about her husband, our President, in salon magazines, it will be negative!

She has done nothing short of representing this Nation with class and yet she is rarely even mentioned, as other First Ladies have always been, unless it is derogatory in nature.


Beauty Throughout

a-year-in-review-observations-of-an-american-citizen

Using Children for Advantage and Gain

For the life of me, I cannot comprehend the left crying out for the children of those attempting to enter into the United States of America illegally, all while they continually cry out for the unregulated, unrestricted, unlimited...aborting (killing off) of America's children.

I've observed tacky signs, tacky clothing, tacky hats galore. I've observed signs and I've heard chants which glorifies and calls abortion everything and anything...but that which it actually is!

Murder.

It is happening more often, than I can remember, even if I try to remember back to the early 70's.

Why is this, I wonder?

Such time and energy spent crying out for the right to kill the most innocent of all, all while appearing livid over the actions taken by the President and those seeking to secure America's borders, in a an effort to keep America, including America's children, safer...leaves me shaking my head!

These activists apparently do not see that the problem isn't us, but rather the criminal activity of those willing to use children to their full advantage. If that's what it takes to make their way around security measures and right into this Country.

The Dems aren't concerned, but rather all in, because they do not see them as people whose intentions may or may not be honorable, that matters not. The potential for a vote, now that matters!

Apparently, those on the left, do not understand that there is a right way and a wrong way to enter into this Country.

In fact, I've also observed, that they seem to have their rights and their wrongs on most all things, all mixed up.....

products of ignorance, indoctrination, other?


a-year-in-review-observations-of-an-american-citizen

Power at any cost

While, I believe, a majority of the American people seek to rectify problems created by the wrong people with the wrong agendas, by voting them out, a small powerful faction, continues to undermine us at every turn.

While these oh-so-very-wrong people are spending much too much time in our Nation's capital, supposedly, as our Representatives, this small number works to keep them there, as they work against us.

It's more than an agenda for them, it's their mission in life to do harm to America.

Although, we elected a Businessman to help rectify our many problems, which will benefit all of us, he is constantly subjected to their distorted agendas, as they fear failing at their mission.

We've all witnessed, (observed) firsthand what the Democratic Party is capable of, as we've seen them time after time, State after State, attempting to alter an election; by not accepting defeat, by playing the race card or whatever card/ploy they feel benefits them.

  • Once again, undermining the wishes of the American people.
  • Once again looking out for themselves, their Party, a cause of the day...all while forsaking this Nation.

While, when all is said and done, most worked out as was intended, without manipulation...after recounts with oversight, etc.,...others got away with it and the wrong person has now gained or retained a seat in Congress.

These individuals know it and they have to live with what they did or what others did on their behalf.

I wonder....if cheaters, saboteurs and the like, ever feel guilty about anything!


In conclusion

While I can see these things as plainly as I can see the beauty of Christmas reflected in these White House photos, women like me are constantly lectured by women like Hillary Clinton, Michelle Obama and most recently...Barbra Streisand.

They say that I...that we, do not see the things which are right before us. They say that we are weak and we do as we are told and so we vote, as we are directed by our husbands, our fathers, our sons, you know, the men in our lives!

I say to them, we are politically aware and savvy, we are very observant and we see what matters and what does not matter in the least.

We know what works and what does not work and will never work, no matter how many times you insult us, that will not change.

We see you lecturing ladies, for what you are, part of the problem!

Don't worry that we are weak, be very worried that we are your worst nightmare, for we take nothing for granted, we are very comfortable in our skin, knowing who we are and from where our Blessings come and we are working in opposition to you, women like you and in opposition to your wicked, wayward political party.

~~~

We cherish our lives and our liberty and we will never allow the likes of you to take anything from us.

God Bless America!

Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year



UPDATE: Another year, another snub

Some things never change.

A new year, a new snub, or if recognized at all, it's with a criticism of our beautiful First Lady.

More personal attacks, this time more so about her attire, than the decorations.

It's a thing. You've probably noticed by now.

If a compliment or a word of praise is begrudgingly given to either President or Mrs. Trump, it must be taken away/omitted (made small) as soon as possible, with an insult or a personal attack.

Such a double standard, from the get go with this couple, compared to any other couple, ever to live within the walls of the White House!

Personally, I believe both the White House and the First Lady are simply stunning and I know of no other First Lady in our history, as elegant, graceful and beautiful as she.

~~~

Wishing you and yours a very merry Christmas and a healthy and prosperous New Year!

White House at Christmastime 2019

White House at Christmastime 2019

© 2018 A B Williams

Comments

A B Williams (author) from Central Florida on August 04, 2020:

This one had some recent views and it got to me to thinking....what will the end of the year 'review' for 2020 look like?

Lord we need you, every hour we need you! +

A B Williams (author) from Central Florida on November 30, 2018:

So true RT, I think what bothers me more than anything, when it comes to the Trumps, is that they are held to a different standard. As you stated, we all have things in our past, we'd change if we could. I suspect the same could be said of liberals, although I also suspect, they would be highly offended by me even suggesting such a thing!

The Trumps didn't come to Washington pretending to be anyone other than who they are. He felt led to pursue the post, she agreed, the people gave them the affirmative nod and the rest is history.

It is a shame that some will never stop bringing up the Trumps past nor give them a chance, no matter what they say or do....no matter how much each of them has grown, since beginning this journey.

Thanks for checking in, have a great weekend!

RTalloni on November 30, 2018:

Thanks for a thought-provoking post filled with your observations. Like everyone, our FIrst Lady has things in her past I'm sure she would change if she could. It seems the reason the liberals and leftists hate her so much is that she has matured and learned from life experience.

She continues to learn and grow, which makes her a rare jewel in today's society. She seems to think things through from opposing angles, making decisions based on realities. Hated for all of that, she's their target any time they get a chance to strike at her.

The left spouts free speech and other reasonable sounding phrases to the public, but if we take the time to listen to the speeches they make to each other in less public venues we have the opportunity to understand what their intentions actually mean.

They would shut down everyone who does not agree with them and allow them their way, which is to lie to the public about what they do so they can continue growing government and gaining power for their class driven coterie. For example, their health care is far better than what they offer vets and the public through medicare (and especially medicaid) programs. Guess who pays for their excellent health care?

The dignity she presents in her role as First Lady is an honor to our country. To see how far she has come from where she began life is inspiring. It would be so interesting to have a personal conversation with her.

A B Williams (author) from Central Florida on November 29, 2018:

Good Morning Paula, I 100% agree!

I had a few things to get off my chest before exiting this year and entering into a brand new one.

I feel better now! :)

I wish you and yours the best ever, as well!

Suzie from Carson City on November 29, 2018:

Ang....Just as so much has been disgusting and disheartening to see, that Melania has been kicked around, is just more unacceptable behavior! It simply would not have mattered who she is, what she has done or not done. The bullies & bastards will harass & insult her, just "because." It's the new official Washington Fad. Let's just trash anyone and anything, Trump-related. I continue to wonder why they can't seem to understand, by doing this, they merely demean themselves. More than anything else, I've learned to ignore their ignorance.

The Holiday Season is upon us Ang, and I wish you & yours the best ever. We need to step back and focus on our lives and families, allowing certain groups of haters to wallow in their vitriol. Their shame is not ours. Peace, Paula

A B Williams (author) from Central Florida on November 28, 2018:

Thank you Tim.

I think we are all in agreement that Melania deserves better. I’d like to see her husband shown some respect as well, I believe he is trying his best.

I hope that you have been doing well!

Good night.

Tim Truzy from U.S.A. on November 28, 2018:

Hi, Abwilliams,

Don't forget. Melania was a first rate model (I don't mean about the other nonsense). She did great work for legitimate companies. She is a beautiful human being. She did jean and dress commercials in Europe and the U.S. That's how she got Donald's attention.

I don't care about the royals business either, but I like seeing Americans achieve, whether Meghan or Melania.

As most people do, I'm sure they both have skeletons in their closets. As most people do, I'm sure they both have much to offer. The difference? Who's deciding what's valuable and what's trash.

Abwilliams, you have very few problems with anyone. It's your hallmark.

I was responding to Shanmarie, who wrote a thoughtful response.

But you are awesome and I regret not commenting for so long.

I beg your forgiveness, dear friend.

God bless you and may your evening be peaceful.

Much respect and admiration,

Tim

Shannon Henry from Texas on November 28, 2018:

Hi Tim,

I suppose I should clarify. I meant that Meghan is a foreigner to Great Brittain, not to us. Just wondered why people openly support her and do seem to shun Melania. My thoughts were more on a comparison to the behaviors of people and not the ladies themselves. In my mind, it's not all that different. Of course, in many ways, I suppose it is. I do understand your points.

A B Williams (author) from Central Florida on November 28, 2018:

Hi Tim, good to hear from you, it has been a while.

I had never heard of Melania until she married Donald Trump, so do you mean publicity, as in her becoming Mrs Trump the 3rd?

I know we have a good relationship with Great Britian, I have nothing against them, but I am not caught up in the Royal's business. I know a lot of Americans are. Too bad they won't even give Melania a chance. :(

Tim Truzy from U.S.A. on November 28, 2018:

Hi, Abwilliams,

In all fairness, Melania Trump had more publicity time than M.O. before she was married. Some women I know have rated her comparable to other women the president has known. But is she gifted? Is she classy - You better believe it. She is a great First Lady.

Other great American first ladies included: Martha Washington, Nancy, and of course, Mary Lincoln. Why forget these great first ladies? Melania is right up there with them in my book.

Eric said it best in his comment, Ab:

"There is a thought I have of such accomplished women. They love things of beauty, and so they incorporate that into people. They see the beauty within others." Eloquently stated Eric and feelings exactly about Mrs. Trump.

People cheer for the young royal couple for several reasons. Let's not forget: Prince Harry served in the military where he interacted regularly with our troops. Meghan, his wife, is an American, not a foreigner; that must be made clear. I don't see why some people should have a problem with this when considering Great Britain has been our closest ally for many, many, years. I see this marriage as continuing to strengthen the natural bond that our nations have developed since working hard to tackle Communism and Soviet era oppression. I see no threat of falling under the Crown of great Britain. Not going to happen.

Finally, I agree. People who can't obey our laws in trying to enter our country should be stopped and prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law. However, we should be careful about how we do that because some of these people may be great business people or return home resenting our country. That's another hornet's nest we don't want, too.

Great article.

Sincerely,

Tim

A B Williams (author) from Central Florida on November 28, 2018:

Right!? People are obsessed with the Royal family. It's England for crying out loud....

Good questions all, Shannon.

Jackie O has probably been discussed more often than any other First Lady. Nancy Reagan was a movie star in her former life, so she was famous going in. I remember the Reagans being social and hosting many dinner parties over their years in the White House.

I personally always liked Barbara Bush, not the least bit afraid to speak her mind. :)

Probably the two you've mentioned and I'd add Abigail Adams and Martha Washington.

Shannon Henry from Texas on November 28, 2018:

I'd like to see her get more publicity, too. But - she's married to The Donald AND she's not born here. People are petty.

Kind of random, but on the topic of first ladies, who, besides Michelle, do you think is/was the most famous first lady? Eleanor Roosevelt and Jackie Kennedy come to my mind.

And on a not-so-random note, why do you suppose that Americans and the world alike are willing to embrace a new member to the royal family who is a foreigner but take issue with a legalized foreigner who happens to be the first lady of the United States?

A B Williams (author) from Central Florida on November 28, 2018:

I've said it before, I get why people have a problem with Donald Trump.

He is actually keeping promises and getting things done, so the establishment-types reject him.

He speaks what is on his mind, doesn't sugarcoat it or load it up with pleasantries, so the ultra-sensitive-types reject him.

He isn't always on script and polished, so many stuffed-shirt-types, in his own Party, reject him.

MSM dishes it out and he gives it right back to them...tenfold, so media-types reject him.

He calls the Democratic Party out for who they are and for what they have become, so liberal-types reject him....actually, they hate him! Maybe all of the above do too!

But the rejection of Melania ??

Has to be because she's married to DT.

Shannon Henry from Texas on November 28, 2018:

I heard about Obama from people in general quite often, but the masses did nothing and the media showed preference for him, it seemed.

Hey, I get the sensitivity. I feel that way about Obama Care. When I needed surgery for my kidney I couldn't even get a doctor to find out what was wrong. Not because I didn't have insurance but because I had Ovama Care. Doctors wanted $300 ftom me or more upfront, a sort if deposit. It cost around $150 for an uninsured visit. But because they knew I had insurance they wouldn't let me pay out if pocket. While so many raved about better healthcare, I did the opposite. Though many got care they needed many more were caught somewhere in between. But I thought at the time people were afraid to criticize him because he made history just by being elected. Now I think maybe society in general is becoming a little too liberal for its own good.

I'll forgive you for loving the red berry trees, but I'll stick with the trees in the other pictures. LOL. I really like the picture of her touching the branch.

Eric Dierker from Spring Valley, CA. U.S.A. on November 28, 2018:

Hmm. My wife and I think she is an upright respectful person. Maybe because my wife and her are about the same age and both legal immigrants from places communistic, not so cool.

I think maybe legal immigrants are like friends no matter.

Class and Style?? The best.

There is a thought I have of such accomplished women. They love things of beauty, and so they incorporate that into people. They see the beauty within others. My mom was such.

A B Williams (author) from Central Florida on November 28, 2018:

That's funny, because after George W. and the 'Bush lied, people died' campaign and after the media turned against him, Obama came along and could do no wrong! I never heard anyone criticize him, everyone seemed afraid to do so (except for Conservatives) even when he condemned this Country and made apologies for this Country repeatedly, whether here or abroad....there was silence!

There was a little over one million people that marched on the capital after Obama mandated healthcare on the American people and made his threats of fines and jail time, if we did not comply. After he did that... played Dictator/King...I believed the numbers of people that would take a stand, do their duty and march on the capital would be astronomical, numbers never seen before, but sadly, they were not.

He got away with so much, he got a pass from the press and he got a pass from the people. The people forgot that he works for us, (remember the Hollywood and Facebook Pledge to SERVE Barack Obama?) Argh!! Still a sensitive subject for me, can you tell? lol

p.s. I love the red trees

I've never seen anything like the undeserved disrespect shown President Trump and Melania, in my lifetime.

Shannon Henry from Texas on November 28, 2018:

I saw that on FB, but didn't open the article to read it. Personally, the photo used was if the all red trees and I didn't like it either. Wouldn't have called it a nightmare, though, or horror film. The photo you used here of that room or hall looks much better. It's not even the red that I don't like but the tree type and ornaments. I'm just not a big fan of red, despite the fact that it's my husband's favorite color. But I do think any color or decor used in the white house would be insulted this year. You know, what happened to respecting the president no matter what party? I got so tired if hearing people bash Obama so often, too. Not his politics, but him. Now it's the same with Trump, except that it's pretty clear what side the majority of the media is on these days no matter who is in office. She won't catch a break because, like you said, she's married to Trump.

A B Williams (author) from Central Florida on November 28, 2018:

The Washington Post has devoted an entire article to Melania Trump...

...in order to criticize her and the White House decorations!

The reporter, Avi Selk, uses the word "nightmare" more than once and apparently, all Lefties have 'a thing' for a Handmaid's Tale. Yes he too went there, comparing the First Lady to Aunt Lydia.

Other magazines and Twitter users are all giving her grief too.

So mean and so unnecessary, can they not give the Trumps a break....if only for a Season?

Shannon Henry from Texas on November 27, 2018:

Oh, yes. Must have cameras so the world can see how heartless Americans are.

A B Williams (author) from Central Florida on November 27, 2018:

One more to add to your, “You firsts.....”, you first kids, in case there are cameras around.

Yay thanks Shannon for discussing politics with me. :)

Shannon Henry from Texas on November 27, 2018:

Ah. ..I did forget about that particular statement of hers. Coming from a first lady, that's especially offensive. But then again, so many people in office say and do stupid things. Hell, people in general say and do stupid things. Trump is KIng for that, actually. I look for consistency in people with the way they speak to me, about others, and about me. Mostly the same with celebrities and politicians. I still see her as a better example than many female politicians even though she's not exactly a politician herself. Maybe that's just my forgiving nature speaking. LOL (BTW, no, I'm not a Democrat, by the way. I'm a registered independent, but certainly not a fan of the Democratic party lately. Many points they make I disagree with and Obama's presidency screwed with my health insurance rather than helped me. I had that stupid Obama Care and STILL couldn't get help BECAUSE of it when I needed surgery. But that's another story.)

As for the kids, I feel so bad for them. They didn't ask to be dragged into danger and away from their home country. And why are people not blaming their parents or the people using the kids? My husband was watching some live news feed the other day and said he watched a woman and her kids get shoved toward the tear gas by some men. How chivalrous, don't you think? You first, just in case this doesn't turn out well. You first so that maybe they'll back down. We've also dealt with identity theft firsthand. It still messes with our tax returns, so I really can't see how this many undocumented "immigrants" could possibly be a good thing.

Look what you did - you actually have me discussing a political opinion.LOL

A B Williams (author) from Central Florida on November 27, 2018:

Not long after Barack Obama was elected (maybe it was nearing the end of his campaign) his wife made the statement, "for the first time in my adult life, I am proud of my Country."

So, she and I got off on the wrong foot from the getgo.

I will give her credit for a couple of good speeches over the years, she seems to be a good Mom and I respected the fact that she was the First Lady.

I am with you and your feelings about children being used the way they are and so many people are seemingly oblivious to it, choosing to target those sworn to protect our borders instead! Ugh!!

Shannon Henry from Texas on November 27, 2018:

Hi there! I have to say that I agree with most everything you said here, except for some of your conclusion, when it comes to Michelle Obama anyway. I always liked her. Maybe I just haven't been paying attention to an entire speech, but I never interpreted her call to vote as applicable solely to the Democratic party or to Democratic women, although I have heard her husband's speeches that do seem to insinuate that.

I have a huge problem with people invading the US sending children and shoving women with children first. How can you dare ask for asylum and claim to be worthy of it while openly disregarding laws and procedures? It makes my blood boil to look at the news on TV and pictures of children being deliberately placed in harm's way as if the police will back down just because a kid is in front. As if it suddenly becomes the fault of law enforcement that children are in danger. Who does that? Maybe people using them in some form or human trafficking. Maybe just plain selfish individuals. Certainly not a mother sincerely wanting a better life for her children.