Updated date:

Top Books Like Fifty Shades of Grey

Author:
books-like-fifty-shades-of-grey-2

Best Books Like Fifty Shades of Grey

What are the best books like Fifty Shades of Grey? Here you will find the Top 5 romance books like Fifty Shades of Grey have become very popular over the last year. Since it's debut, women can't seem to get enough of Christian Grey!

Whether you are looking for great romance, or a steamy erotic novel, you will find them here! Out of all the books I have read, here are my suggestions for the Top 5 Books Like Fifty Shades of Grey. These books are similar to Fifty Shades with all drama, love, and erotic romance! These erotic romance novels are full of steamy love scenes that will keep you coming back for more!

Sweet Series

The Sweet Series

The Sweet Series by Maya Banks

The Sweet Series is a very erotic series much like Fifty Shades of Grey. The series is about a group of co-workers and entwines a hero and heroine. A super steamy, 'Dominate' style relationship that contains some form of BDSM, public sexual activity, and menage to some degree in each book. Characters continue to keep their places through the entire series allowing the books to pick up where the previous one left off. Be warned- The Sweet Series is very steamy and will leave you wanting for more!

The Sweet Series contains 6 novels to keep you entertained for quite some time!

For more great erotic romance books I suggest you check out Maya Banks! Her books are well-known for their BDSM, hot erotica, bad boy- good girl, steamy romance style. Maya Banks has written dozens of romance novels and series. Some of her steamy romance series include Colters' Legacy, The KGI Series, and the McCabe Trilogy.

Bared to You - Book #1

Bared to You, Crossfire Series by Sylvia Day

Very Similar to Fifty Shades of Grey!

Bared to You is about as close to Fifty Shades as Grey as you will get! Bared to You: A Crossfire Novel, is about a rich and powerful man named Gideon Cross. Gideon has a body to match his bank account and a disturbing, dark past. As we know from Fifty Shades of Grey, sexy, powerful men with a dark past can quickly lead to disaster and broken hearts. When Gideon

Like Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You is written in the first person allowing you to get more involved in the novel and see it from a personal point of view. A must read if you enjoyed the Fifty Shades of Grey Trilogy. And ladies, don't worry, there will be more of Gideon Cross! Entwined With You, the third book in the Crossfire Series was released on May 7th, 2013 and rumor has it that there will be another book in this fabulous series!

Gideon Cross vs Christian Grey

The two are both sexy, rich and own half their towns but there are a few differences. Gideon Cross isn't in to the dominate/submissive rolls and don't require them. Yes, he likes to be in charge but doesn't insist on it. Christian Grey is more of a romantic. His 'Vanilla' is more passionate where Gideon's is more hardcore but still, to Gideon, sex is sex and sex considered making love. Christian doesn't give into falling in love as easy as Gideon. Gideon seems more needy and quickly falls in love and begs Eva to stay with him.

The Breathless Trilogy by Maya Banks

Rush is the first book of the Breathless Trilogy by Maya Banks. An like all of Maya Banks novels, this one is sure to please. If you like Fifty Shades of Grey then you definitely need to read the Breathless Trilogy! It's not only well written, but full of steamy scenes that will keep you coming back book after book.

Gabe falls hard for his best friend's little sister, Mia, after seeing her for the first time after many years. The reintroduction quickly turns into an intense and obsessive affair that could risk revealing what Mia has been trying so hard to hide.

Temptation Series by K. M. Golland

Temptation, by K. M. Golland, is one of the best, newly released books like Fifty Shades of Grey, and is the first of it's series. If you are looking for a hot romance like Fifty Shades of Grey or Bared to You then Temptation Series is a must!

Alexis, a 35 year old wife and mother to a wonderful husband and two beautiful children, decides that after 9 years of being a stay at home it's time to go back to work. No big deal, women go back to work all the time. The only problem is, women usually don't go back to work for for Bryce, a sexy, mega-billionaire stud, who is itching to get what he wants- and what he wan'ts is her.

After a ridiculous salary increase and practically anything she could possibly ask for, Bryce and Alexis find themselves falling in love, the only problem is that Alexis is married and refuses to be unfaithful to her husband. Among all the power, money, scorching lust and incredible connection, Alexis knows she has to get her space from Bryce before she tears her family a part.

Bryce insists that if she will give him one week alone together that he will prove to her she will fall in love for good and be able to leave her husband. The only problem is she has a husband and two kids at home so packing up and heading of for a week doesn't easily go unnoticed. Besides, her husband would never agree... would he?

Gabriel's Inferno Book #1

Grabriel's Inferno Series

Gabriel's Inferno Series by Sylvain Reynard is Very Much Like Fifty Shades of Grey!

Gabriel's Inferno was a semi-finalist for Best Romance in the 2011 Goodreads Choice Awards. After reading the series you will understand why! This series is about Professor Gabriel Emerson who is a Dante specialist by day but turns into a sex god at night. It doesn't take long for him to find himself fornicating with his innocent student, Julia Mitchell. It doesn't take long for him to realize he has put his career on the line and for her to see that he has a deep, dark past. He uses passion, seduction and sex to escape from his own personal inferno. The dangerous passion leaves him begging for forgiveness and her love.

*** I would personally have to say that after reading this series that I believe it is BETTER than Fifty Shades of Grey. It has a beautiful love story and like FSOG, keeps you coming back for more!

While it's not a hard-core erotica like Fifty Shades of Grey, it does have some very passionate love scenes that are just as good but more loving, more caring and more like 'making love' than just another sexcapade! I would personally recommend Gabriel's Inferno and Gabriel's Rapture over any other romance book that I have read or read about! ***

Currently Gabriel's Inferno consists of two novels with the possibility of new arrivals coming soon.

Wicked Burn

Wicked Burn is a taunting, erotic tale of a romance between two neighbors who find themselves sharing more than just a property line. It doesn't take long for this steamy, love adventure to pull up a deep past that will take you turn by turn to an unexpected ending.

I know some readers don't care for series because they are not into reading about the same couple for several books so I wanted to throw this one in. If you are looking for a 'one-hitter' book that doesn't trail off into a complete series then wicked burn is the perfect book. It's hot and steamy like Fifty Shades of Grey but once you're done, your done.

Amazon Associate Disclosure

Stephanie Manning is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

What is Your Favorite Books Similar to Fifty Shades of Grey?

Lilith on June 27, 2015:

If these books truly are like Fifty Shades, I don't want to read it because Fifty Shades is not erotica at all. It is tasteless, has poor writing quality, and only glamorizes domestic violence, completely throwing off what BDSM is supposed to be.

cheryl on September 26, 2014:

I loved the Fixed trilogy and then the 4th to that is called Hudson, the Crossfire series by Sylvia Day were ok im waiting for the 4th to come out but I didn't like it as much as the fixed trilogy by laurelin paige now im reading the Start trilogy by J Kenner and then there is a novella that follows it and I have some other saved to read like the Avalon trilogy and Trust me trilogy im not a reader but when they were getting close to release the 50 shades trailer I read that trilogy and now can't wait for the movie so I have read in that area just to pass time for the movie

Celticep from North Wales, UK on September 23, 2014:

Just coming to the end of the Fifty trilogy, got a few ideas for what to read next now! Thanks

Marissa on September 22, 2014:

Loved Vespers by Kera Fox, read the whole thing in one sitting it was so good!

Anon on September 12, 2014:

Rush, Fever, Burn by Maya Banks are also great great book that are close to Fifty shades. I read them all in a matter of like 3 days!

brenda-ridle-5 on June 11, 2014:

Loved the Fixed trilogy by Laurelin Paige. Had me hooked from start to finish. Just couldn't put it down.

ashleyyymariee on May 26, 2014:

R.K. Lilley is really good. Her Up in the Air Series is a MUST READ!! But I have to honestly say that the DANIKA & TRISTAN (by Lilley) story is so much more grabbing and is the BEST trilogy I have EVER READ. If you get the chance read The Up in the Air Series along with Danika & Tristan, you will NOT regret it!

dochio on March 02, 2014:

In flight (up on the air series) by R.K. Lliley was awesome I could'nt put down the book . I highly recommend it.

kayafanno1 on January 09, 2014:

WARNING, There's a certain book from Anne Rice that has been announced as to for FSOG fans. Don't fall for the trap. Anne Rice is such a liar. Her book has no romance at all. The seduction is missing because everything is taking by force or everything is punishment. It's pure brutal raping and nobody falls in love with nobody.Read the 1 stars reviews on amazon first because this book is nothing as great as Fifty. Plus if you read an amazon review you pretty much have read the entire book.

ljdaisy on December 23, 2013:

Avalon Series by Indigo Bloom; Destined to Play, Destined to Feel, Destined to Fly!

Kelly2514 on November 19, 2013:

The Driven Series (Driven and Fueled, Crashed out soon) by K. Bromberg.

AMAZING!! It's a must read. It has steamy romance scenes, it will have you laughing and crying. Simply awesome.

cartagenajackie on November 05, 2013:

@anonymous: OMG! I just finished reading the trilogy and the story is pretty much amazing! I love Kiera and Kellan! :)

fredginni on October 17, 2013:

I don't mind a steamy romance book - but I absolutely HATE "first person" books. I refuse to read them - I send some back to my book club unread if I open them and they start out with "I".

BethMcV69 on October 07, 2013:

I've read almost every series named hear. I've loved them all. I'd be hard pressed to choose my favorite. I think it boils down to whichever I'm reading or re-reading at the moment. Some great ones not mentioned are: Terri Anne Browning (The Rocker Who...series); Sophie Oak (Bliss Series) & (Texas Sirens); Lorelei James (Rough Riders); Crystal Spears (Breakneck). As for the last one, Breakneck, I enjoyed reading it. Warning though, although it is not about BDSM, it is alternative lifestyle. The MC way of life. Both of these books were a bit on the brutal side in regards to events, but the sex scenes were hot, and i personally loved the ongoing story line. Check them out you won't be sorry. Keep the recommendations coming. I read them so fast I run out of books quickly.

anonymous on September 29, 2013:

Nice lens, I will give all this a try

cranberri32 on September 21, 2013:

@anonymous: Christian's hair is described as being copper color.

anonymous on September 16, 2013:

crossfire series was shit. it was like reading bad porno - and the third book was the worst of all; the first two was not that bad but the third was just wrong.

anonymous on September 14, 2013:

I tried to read the Crossfire series after 50 shades of grey, it was total s*** not as smart, not as well written just nasty in my opinion. Not a love story. So disappointed!!

anonymous on September 11, 2013:

@anonymous: maya banks oooh fever ,burn and rush ... best books ever

anonymous on September 09, 2013:

@anonymous: Sorry but you haven' t read the book if you think his hair is dark. Read the part where she is cutting his hair.

anonymous on September 01, 2013:

@anonymous: The Crossfire series is by Sylvia Day, I agree with the above person. THe series is really really good!

anonymous on August 29, 2013:

@AundreaG: oh AundreaG, just download the story to a kindle or your phone then no one knows what your reading. As suggested by Stephanie Gabriel's Inferno and Gabriel's Rapture are excellent and beautifully written books. I have just finished the second and have fallen in love with the story and characters. Can''t wait for the third books. Just do it!!

anonymous on August 29, 2013:

@anonymous: writen by ho?

anonymous on August 29, 2013:

@anonymous: writen by ho?

anonymous on August 27, 2013:

@marilou01: do u know when book four is out, just finished book three.... I need more haha. x

anonymous on August 23, 2013:

@anonymous: Mr Grey's hair colour is dark brown, not red

anonymous on August 19, 2013:

the crossfire series is better then fifty shades of grey and I didn't think that was possible to be better then that but WOW I love them both hated for the series to end they can't make the new books fast enough I love them so much

CrystalR86 on August 17, 2013:

I thought 50 shades and Crossfire were both awful... but the Gabriel's Inferno series is fantastic. I'm excited for the 3rd.

anonymous on August 16, 2013:

@anonymous: Just finished all 3,great books!

anonymous on August 16, 2013:

J.Kenner trilogy.kept me interested ,just like 50 shades and crossfire

anonymous on August 14, 2013:

@anonymous: EXACTLY

anonymous on August 13, 2013:

The Crossfire Series!!!! Every book that has came out so far in this quintet series is AMAZING and is much better than FSOG. I love Gideon Cross <3

anonymous on August 13, 2013:

The Crossfire Series is AMAZING! Gideon Cross is perfection! I'm in love!!!

anonymous on August 11, 2013:

The Crossfire Series! AMAZING! Can't wait for the 4th book!

anonymous on August 10, 2013:

The man series and the crossfire series. Loved them both!!!

anonymous on August 10, 2013:

Loved Consequences and Truth by Aleatha Romig.

anonymous on August 08, 2013:

Five stars for the thoughtless trilogy by sc stephens!!!! As good as, if not more than 50 shades, kellan is to die for!

anonymous on August 08, 2013:

@anonymous: Best trilogy ever!!!!!! Could not put it down much better than 50 shades no doubt,,,tottaly recommended ladies!

anonymous on August 08, 2013:

@anonymous: l loved that book bianca and james best couple ever

Stephanie (author) from DeFuniak Springs on August 05, 2013:

@AundreaG: AundreaG....if they make you blush then I would suggest Gabriel's Inferno. It's VERY VERY GOOD. It's very steamy but not vulgar and just out right X-rated like the others. It's very soft in nature compared to the others. I think you would like it!

AundreaG on August 05, 2013:

I've never read any of these. I feel naughty if I even glance at the covers of these sorts of books, yet they intrigue me. One day I will be able to read at least a page without blushing. I have a friend who has read "Gabriel's Inferno", however, and she insists they are fantastic.

anonymous on August 03, 2013:

Crossfire series and The Stark Triology by J Kenner were my faves!

anonymous on August 01, 2013:

I love the Sylvia Day the Crossfire Series but I also love the Maya Banks Burn and Fever and she has another one coming out August 6th!!!

anonymous on July 31, 2013:

This Man Series by Jodi Ellen Malpas

AMAZING, loved even more than fifty

anonymous on July 28, 2013:

There is no other book like fifty shades of Grey

anonymous on July 27, 2013:

of course the Crossfire trilogy. Bared to you, Reflected in you and Entwined with you.

anonymous on July 26, 2013:

@anonymous: not tell next year i think in the summer of 2014 is what i have read :(

anonymous on July 16, 2013:

@kimark421: lol mayb she wants to have sex

anonymous on July 09, 2013:

Try S.C. Stephens trilogy with Effortless, Thoughtless, and Reckless. It doesn't have the BDSM stuff and is a really great series :)

anonymous on July 05, 2013:

The Crossfire Series by Sylvia Day good books cant wait for the 4th one to come out, also just read The Honor Series by Teresa Mummert all 3 books waiting for the 4th to come out...Hurry i don't like waiting lol

anonymous on June 29, 2013:

@anonymous: I agree,fourth book needs to come out soon!

anonymous on June 27, 2013:

The Blackstone Affairs Series! Almost better in some ways, but so much alike in others.

anonymous on June 24, 2013:

THE PLUME SERIES BY ELLA ARDENT....

marilou01 on June 21, 2013:

The Crossfire Series by Sylvia Day! I have fallen in love with Gideon and Eva...Can't get enough of them! Have read the books more than once and I'm looking forward to books 4 and 5.

anonymous on June 20, 2013:

SWEET SERIES BY MAYA BANKS!!!!!!

anonymous on June 11, 2013:

@anonymous: AGREED!!!!

anonymous on June 07, 2013:

@anonymous: NOT SOON ENOUGH!!!!

anonymous on June 07, 2013:

Do anyone knows when book 4 of the crossfires series is coming out I love these stories and love 50 shade of grey yummmy

anonymous on June 07, 2013:

Love I mean really love all of the 50 shade of grey books and that goes for the crossfires book I really like to know when book 4 is coming all the books keep staying in my mind I do a lot of Day dreaming lol do anyone knows when book 4 of the crossfires is coming out

anonymous on June 04, 2013:

THE SERIES ON THE BREEDS BY LORA LEIGH IS A GREAT SERIES SIMILAR BUT MORE EROTIC THAN FIFTY SHADES. ITS A BIT MORE FICTIONAL AS WELL BUT A GREAT READ FOR SURE.

anonymous on June 04, 2013:

@anonymous: Totally agree with you

anonymous on May 29, 2013:

@anonymous: Right on!!

anonymous on May 17, 2013:

I love the Fatal series and any books written by Marie Force. She has several series and I have come to look forward tp whatever she writes.

lizadamsbooks on May 09, 2013:

Does Liz Adams' (yep, that's me) erotic version of Goldilocks count? It's ~free~ on Amazon until 5/12/2013. :)

Not sure if it's exactly like Fifty Shades of Grey, but my bestselling erotic version of Goldilocks is a fun modern fairy tale where Goldie is a thief. It's called Goldie's Locks and the Three Men. Her locks and her men, she sure knows how to pick 'em!

~Liz

anonymous on May 09, 2013:

@anonymous: Entwined with You will be out June 4!

anonymous on May 05, 2013:

@anonymous: Read this man and Beneath this man. They were so good. Can't wait for the third one to come out.

Ron007 on May 04, 2013:

'e-Love'; 'e-Dreams'; 'e-World'; all by Ian Hunter (available at Amazon and Barnes & Noble). There's a genuine chronology: a journey of exploration leading to not only a deepening sense of eroticism but also, greater self-awareness. The experiences between John and the three different women - one in each book - are (let's just say), wide-ranging. The books are also well-written, with a fundamental psychological undercurrent. There are seven books in the entire collection (the last almost ready). These are the first three and crucially so. The rest carry the story further, in a surprising direction.

anonymous on May 02, 2013:

Bared to you and reflected in you...aarghhh..when is the 3rd book coming out? Sylvia's books are definitely well written..im obssessed with Mr Cross, but that comes after Mr Grey..haha

leibwood on April 28, 2013:

'Sweet Surrender' by Maya Banks and 'Belong To Me' by Shayla Black - loved these books too.

anonymous on April 25, 2013:

The Crossfire series by Sylvia day is very similar. I loved Fifty Shades of Grey, I read the series twice; but I have to say The Crossfire series are better! I felt like during the end of the second book and the start of the third of FSOG, it was too rushed. I also hated the ending of Fifty Shades Freed. The crossfire series has no BDSM, but the romance is just as good if not better. :)

anonymous on April 22, 2013:

@anonymous: Carmen

TOTALLY agree!! "I want more!"

anonymous on April 21, 2013:

@anonymous: Loved that book eva & gideon oooh mama mia

anonymous on April 17, 2013:

Crossfire by Sylvia Day, The Original Sinners by Tiffany Reizs. Looking for more books like Fifty Shades of Grey!!!

anonymous on April 17, 2013:

@anonymous: Also loved the Crossfire Series, I can't wait for book #3

anonymous on April 14, 2013:

@anonymous: I loved them OMG !!! Hooked effortless was a bit of a drag with Kiera's indecisiveness !! Can't wait for entwined in you by Sylvia Day

anonymous on April 08, 2013:

@anonymous: Do u know when the third book is coming out?

anonymous on April 04, 2013:

I liked a book called Naked by Raine Miller it's a trilogy. Takes place in London. Also most things by Cheriss Sinclair-she writes about a few seta of wealth Doms some in Florida others in San Francisco. Always a hot read!

anonymous on April 01, 2013:

You have to check out Kristen Ashley! Knight and Motorcycle Man are my favorties so far.

anonymous on April 01, 2013:

@anonymous: They are the best! The author, JR Ward, rocks!

anonymous on March 26, 2013:

@SoSimplyStephanie: BARED TO YOU IS AMAZING STILL READING IT BUT LOVVVVVVE IT

anonymous on March 26, 2013:

I still think that the "Up In The Air" series by R.K. Lillie should be on the top 10!!! there are 3 books in the series and i think it is amazing!!!! Book #1 (Inflight) is actually only 2.99 on Amazon right now which i think is a really great price!!...

Happy Readings Y'all

anonymous on March 19, 2013:

@anonymous: Yes! And it is VERY GOOD!! Get all the books at the same time because you won't be able to put them down and read it order.

anonymous on March 13, 2013:

Just got into this genre so I'm a newby but can't stop reading! Loved 50 shades trilogy read all three in 7 days followed by the crossfire trilogy(can't wait for entwined in you) and Gabriel's inferno/rapture all amazing!! Now on the sinners on tour series by Olivia cunning which hasn't disappointed so far finished backstage pass now on rock hard. Got some great next books from all the comments!!

anonymous on March 12, 2013:

GABRIELS INFERNO AND GABRIELS RAPTURE R AWESOME

anonymous on March 12, 2013:

LOVED 50 SHAEDS READING CROSSFIRE SERIES NOW ITS JUST AS GOOD IT'S a SHAME I HAVE TO WAIT FOR THE 3RD ONE TO COME OUT TO THE SERIES , BEAUTIFUL DISASTER IS ALSO A GOOD ONE WAITNG FOR THE SECIND TO THAT ALSO (WALKING DISATER) , WICKED BURN IS GRT

Spiderlily321 on March 10, 2013:

I love Fifty Shades of Grey and the other books that you mentioned sound really interesting too. I'm definitely going to be buying a few of those soon. Thank you so much for compiling this great list. Angel blessed~

anonymous on March 09, 2013:

Another GREAT paranormal romance series: Darkfever, Karen Marie Moning..

anonymous on March 07, 2013:

The Crossfire Series a must read! The Gabriel Series by Sylvain Reynard, fab! And I just finished the two of the three in the This Man Series, I loved them! Can't wait for the third!

anonymous on February 26, 2013:

Maya Banks- Sweet Series, Cherise Sinclair- Club Shadowlands Series, Shayla Black- Wicked Loveries Series and Masters of the Ménage Series, Kallypso Masters- Masters of Arms Seties, Megan Hart (various titles), CJ Roberts- Captured in the Dark and Seduced in the dark (WARNING- it's disturbing and dark but couldn't put it down), Z. Stefani- Intolerable Cruelty, Alessandra Torre- Blindfolded Innocence, Nicole Edwards- Club Destiny, Lora Leigh- Bound Hearts Series, Lisa Renee Jones- If I Were You, Katie Ashley- The Proposition......... Happy Reading!!

anonymous on February 24, 2013:

@anonymous: Check out "Rocked", "The Small Print" and "The Consolation Prize", all by Barbara Elsborg

anonymous on February 14, 2013:

Loved all the books you guys said about but i loved the sweet series by maya banks

anonymous on February 11, 2013:

Just finished The Ninety Days of Genevieve by Lucinda Carrington really saucy and griping can recommend...

anonymous on February 09, 2013:

The Ross brothers series by Cherri Lynn was AMAZING!!!!!!!

anonymous on February 08, 2013:

Bared to you and Reflected in You

anonymous on February 07, 2013:

@anonymous: I agree

anonymous on February 03, 2013:

40 shades of pearl it is so loo fish and bared omg it is a must read

anonymous on January 30, 2013:

TEACHE'RS PET BY THE AUTHOR KEMY

anonymous on January 25, 2013:

I loved all the books mentioned. My favorite book so far read is Effortless and Thoughtfulness by S.C Stephens. Very Hot

anonymous on January 24, 2013:

@anonymous: those are my absolute favorite

anonymous on January 24, 2013:

@anonymous: I agree i said the same thing, i loved how at the end of #3 she did that, she should do a whole other series from his point!!!!!!!