Skip to main content

MCU's Phase 4 Shows Ranked

Dheeraj is a big fan of Marvel Comics and MCU. He likes to write about all MCU movies and TV shows.


With the last episode of She-hulk, the MCU has finished premiering all the series in phase 4. With all of them getting different responses from the viewers the shows managed to maintain a decent storyline along with the movies. It is time for us to rank these 8 shows from great to not-so-great.

1. Loki


IMDb: 8.2

Episodes: 6

Loki is the 3rd series in the list of shows in MCU’s Phase 4. The show starts with the scene in Avengers: Endgame where Loki grabs the Tesseract and teleports into a different place in an attempt to escape, this event creates a branching timeline in which Loki is still alive.

Ever since his first introduction, Loki has become one of the favorite characters among the fans of MCU and because of this, the series garnered enormous praise and made it the best series of MCU phase 4.

2. Wanda and Vision


IMDb: 7.9

Episodes: 9

Wanda and Vision is the 1st series of Phase 4. It picks the story from three weeks after the events of Avengers: Endgame, the premise revolves around the scarlet witch and her immense magical abilities that she uses to revive Vision and then hijacks a whole town to achieve a typical and happy suburban family life.

The start of this show is slow, but halfway through, it picks up the pace and makes the storyline enchantingly interesting. This takes it up to the 2nd spot on this list.

Scroll to Continue

3. Hawkeye


IMDb: 7.5

Episodes: 6

The standalone series of Hawkeye is the 5th series of MCU Phase 4. The series kicks off one year after the events of Avengers: Endgame. The story centers on Clint Barton’s attempt to live an ordinary life with his family leaving his previous life behind, and the second lead character Kate Bishop a young archer who is a big fan of Hawkeye and aspires to be like him.

The series introduces us to some new characters and explores Hawkeye’s time as Ronin. With all the action and its story, the series stands at no. 3 in this list.

4. What if…?


IMDb: 7.4

Episodes: 9

It is the first animated series of MCU and the fourth in MCU’s series list. The show revisits prominent events of the MCU and explores some alternate timelines of the multiverse in which those events happen differently than the original timeline. It also introduces us to The Watcher, the character who keeps a watch over the multiverse and ensures its stability.

The series is filled with amusing storylines and furthermore shows the formation of the Guardians of the Multiverse that brings it to no. 4 on the list.

5. Moon Knight


IMDb: 7.3

Episodes: 6

Moon Knight is the 6th series of the MCU that brings a new superhero on the screen known as Moon Knight. It follows the story of Marc Spector, a mercenary with Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) who gets the powers of the Egyptian Moon God by making a deal with him.

With the newly granted powers of the Moon God and an identity disorder problem, he sets on the journey to save the world. This conquest includes some good action scenes with several mind-twisting scenarios that bring it to no. 5 on this list.

6. The Falcon and the Winter Soldier


IMDb: 7.2

Episodes: 6

This is the 2nd series of phase 4 of MCU. The story starts 6 months after the events of Avengers: Endgame. It shows the life of Sam Wilson/Falcon after being given the mantle of the new Captain America by Steve Rogers.

Sam Wilson teams up with Bucky Barnes on the mission to stop an underground anti-patriotism group known as the Flag Smashers who are involved in the recreation of super soldier serum and works to spread the idea that the world was better during the blip. The show received mixed reviews from viewers which bought it at no. 6 on the list.

7. Ms. Marvel


IMDb: 6.2

Episodes: 6

Ms. Marvel is the story of Kamala Khan, a 16-year-old girl who is a big fan of Captain Marvel and aspires to be a superhero in her daydreams. She ends up discovering an ancient object which gives her some powers just like the ones she has always dreamt of.

This sets her life on a path to finding her true origin and the truth of this newfound power. The series initially received good reviews but eventually declined in popularity as the story moved further. It is the 7th series of MCU phase 4 and also is at no. 7 on this list.

8. She Hulk


IMDb: 5.1

Episodes: 9

The 8th and last series of the MCU phase 4, She-Hulk centers around the life of Jennifer Walters, a lawyer who is also a cousin of Bruce banner. She accidentally gets the power to transform into a Hulk which complicates her life as a 30-year-old single attorney.

The show was initially highly hyped because of the teased cameos of Wong and Daredevil but failed to generate much interest among the fans and ended up at the last position on the list.

This content reflects the personal opinions of the author. It is accurate and true to the best of the author’s knowledge and should not be substituted for impartial fact or advice in legal, political, or personal matters.

© 2022 Dheeraj Kashyap

Related Articles